Your Deleted Facebook Photos Will Now Be Gone Forever


Anything shared on Facebook, as with the Internet as a whole, is nearly impossible to remove. This is especially true of any unwanted pictures that may have been uploaded to the site.

Until recently, pictures deleted from Facebook were still accessible by entering the image’s direct URL. So, while the pictures may have disappeared from your profile, or that of whomever had uploaded them, they were still available within Facebook’s server.

SEE ALSO: What Type of Social Media Personality Are You? [INFOGRAPHIC]

The latest change deletes images permanently from Facebook’s servers within a couple of days. Check out the video above to learn more a…
Continue reading…

More About: Facebook, trending

via Mashable! http://mashable.com/2012/08/17/facebook-permanently-delete-pictures/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+Mashable+%28Mashable%29

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s